规划您的造访

欢迎您回来图书馆!从6月1日起,Capitol HillGreshamHolgateKenton、和Midland 图书馆欢迎民众返回图书馆阅览馆藏书籍等资料、使用科技设备、领取预留材料、洽询问题、以及使用洗手间。所有其他图书馆继续提供预约领取预留材料服务。此为穆鲁玛郡图书馆重新开放后提供现场服务的第一阶段,一旦有新消息,我们会立即在此向大家公布。

如何前往图书馆

Capitol Hill、Gresham、Holgate、Kenton、和 Midland 图书馆的馆内服务无需预约。从6月1日起,民众将按先到者优先的原则进入这些图书馆,无需预约便可领取预留材料。每间图书馆都会根据其场地大小来规范馆内使用时间,并随时调整最大容量,以确保安全。所有民众始终都必须佩戴口罩。

Library staff person wearing a mask, masks are required in libraries

图书馆便捷服务

馆内资源使用规范

  • 一般性阅览图书馆藏30分钟
  • 使用图书馆电子设备每天60分钟
  • 全家共用包括电子设备和阅览60分钟

当您在图书馆

当您等待进入图书馆时,我们能回答您的任何问题并发放图书馆相关资讯。当您进入图书馆内后,请继续与他人保持距离,始终佩戴口罩,并多为其他民众着想。洗手间的容量有限。咨询台将开放回答所有的问题,工作人员也会在安全模式下履行其正常职责。我们很高兴欢迎大家回到图书馆,如果您有任何问题,请随时提问!

放时间

Gresham 和 Midland 图书馆

星期一:中午12时至下午6时
星期二:中午12时至晚上7时
星期三:中午12时至晚上7时
星期四:中午12时至晚上7时
星期五:中午12时至下午6时
星期六:中午12时至下午6时
星期日:中午12时至下午5时

Capitol Hill,Holgate 和 Kenton 图书馆

Capitol Hill、Holgate、Kenton 图书馆将分担服务时间,以确保民众可以获得他们需要的服务,同时兼顾到场地空间限制。

科技时间(每天限一次限时1小时)

星期一:中午12时至下午4时
星期二:中午12时至下午4时
星期三:中午12时至下午4时
星期四:中午12时至下午4时
星期五:中午12时至下午4时
星期六:中午12时至下午4时
星期日:中午12时至下午3时

阅览时间(每天每次限时30分钟)

星期一:下午4时至6时
星期二:下午4时至晚上7时
星期三:下午4时至晚上7时
星期四:下午4时至晚上7时
星期五:下午4时至6时
星期六:下午4时至6时
星期日:下午3时至5时

如果您或您团体的成员因为年龄或健康状况而处于更高的风险类别,您(们)可以在星期一至星期五,上午 11:00 至中午 12:00 之间造访並使用目前已经开放服务的图书馆。

Rockwood 图书馆

Rockwood 图书馆将于6月14日起设立户外站立式电脑区,电脑区在图书馆当日开门时间30分钟后开放,并在图书馆当日关门时间30分钟前结束。Rockwood 图书馆室内空间仍然不对外开放,但将继续提供预约领取预留材料、即取即离“袋书回家”和无线打印等服务。

所有其他图书馆

所有其他图书馆将继续提供目前的服务,包括预约领取预留材料、即取即离“袋书回家”和无线打印服务。此外,我们继续为所有年龄层的民众提供线上节目与活动

下一步行动

穆鲁玛郡图书馆的领导与工作人员目前正在和地方伙伴、社区相关人士团体、以及图书馆使用民众代表密切合作,计划下一阶段开放程序。我们将继续关注来自医学专家、俄勒冈州卫生局、和CDC的COVID-19指示,用以构建我们与社区互动的模式,并陆续在此发布更新所有关于下一阶段重新开放的计划。

咨询服务

有任何关于重新开放的问题吗? 我们可以为您提供咨询服务

Plan your visit

Welcome back! Capitol Hill, Gresham, Holgate, Kenton, and Midland libraries welcome library patrons back to browse the collection, access technology, pick up holds, ask questions and use restrooms starting June 1. All other libraries are offering holds pickup by appointment. This is Phase 1 in Multnomah County Library's reopening of buildings for in-person services. We will update this page as new information becomes available. 

How to visit your library

No appointments are necessary for in-building services at Capitol Hill, Gresham, Holgate, Kenton, and Midland libraries. Effective June 1 patrons will be admitted to the libraries on a first-come, first-served basis. Holds pickup will not require an appointment at these locations. Each library will have time limits and maximum capacity rules according to the size of the building to maintain safety. Masks are required for all patrons at all times. 

Library staff person wearing a mask, masks are required in libraries

Library Express

We’ll give you a time slot when you visit. 

  • 30 minutes for general browsing of the library collection
  • 60 minutes per day for technology access for individuals
  • 60 minutes for mixed-use of technology and browsing for families

While you’re here

We’ll be available to answer questions and give out general information while you wait to enter the library. While inside, please continue to practice physical distancing, wear a mask and be considerate of fellow patrons. Restrooms will have limited capacity. The information desk will be open for all of your questions, and library staff will be performing their regular duties, safely. We are excited to welcome you back, so if you have a question, just ask! 

Hours of operation

Gresham and Midland libraries

Monday: 12 pm - 6 pm
Tuesday: 12 pm - 7 pm
Wednesday: 12 pm - 7 pm
Thursday: 12 pm - 7 pm
Friday: 12 pm - 6 pm
Saturday: 12 pm - 6 pm
Sunday: 12 pm - 5 pm

Capitol Hill, Holgate and Kenton libraries

Capitol Hill, Holgate, and Kenton libraries will split the hours that services are available to ensure that patrons can access the services they need while accounting for space limitations.

Technology Hours (1 hour per visit per day)

Monday: 12 pm - 4 pm
Tuesday: 12 pm - 4 pm
Wednesday: 12 pm - 4 pm
Thursday: 12 pm - 4 pm
Friday: 12 pm - 4 pm
Saturday: 12 pm - 4 pm
Sunday: 12 pm - 3 pm

Browsing Hours (30 mins per day)

Monday: 4 pm - 6 pm
Tuesday: 4 pm - 7 pm
Wednesday: 4 pm - 7 pm
Thursday: 4 pm - 7 pm
Friday: 4 pm - 6 pm
Saturday: 4 pm - 6 pm
Sunday: 3 pm - 5 pm

If you or a member of your group have a health condition that puts you in a higher risk category, including age, you may use the libraries currently open for services from 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Monday through Friday. 

Rockwood Library

Rockwood Library will have outdoor walk-up computer labs starting June 14. Computer labs are available 30 minutes after opening hours and will close 30 minutes before closing time. The physical interior library space will be unavailable, but Rockwood will continue to offer holds pick up by appointment, Grab & Go book bundles, and wireless printing services during regular hours of operation.

All other libraries

All other libraries will continue current services including holds pick up, Grab & Go book bundles, and wireless printing services. Also, we continue to offer virtual programming for all ages.  

What’s next

Multnomah County Library leadership and staff are working closely with Multnomah County partners, community stakeholders, and patron representatives to plan the next phases of opening our doors to patrons. We will continue to monitor COVID–19 guidelines from medical experts, the Oregon Health Authority, and the CDC to help structure our engagement with our communities. We will update this page to reflect any new information about the next phases in our reopening plan. 

Get help

Have questions about reopening? We can help.