黑人资源藏品

穆鲁玛郡图书馆有7000多件黑人资源藏品,包括关于非裔美国人经历的书籍、电影、期刊、音乐等,以及由非裔美国人和其他非洲人后裔创作的作品。

黑人资源藏品中的大多数作品都保存在北波特兰图书馆,也有一些保存在其他社区图书馆。搜索"Black Resources Collection"可查看图书馆目录中列出的所有黑人资源藏品

费斯克大学藏品

我们图书馆的特色之一是费斯克大学藏品,提供许多费斯克大学图书馆黑人藏品的重印版。这些重印版藏品是非裔美国人在1800年到1930年期间创作的重要历史作品,在俄勒冈州的其他地方找不到。感谢Powell's Books的Michael Powell将这385卷藏书捐赠到我们的黑人资源藏品中。

黑人资源藏品中的大多数物品都可以外借,但也有一些参考藏品只能在馆内使用,例如费斯克大学藏品。

Black Resources Collection

Mr. Obie Hill reading a book at Black Resource Center
Multnomah County Library's Black Resources Collection offers more than 7,000 items — books, film, periodicals, music and more — relating to the African American experience, as well as works created by African Americans and other people of African descent.

Most works in the Black Resources Collection are housed at North Portland Library, but some are located in other neighborhood libraries. Search "Black Resources Collection" to find all items in the library catalog.

Black Pacific Northwest Collection

Multnomah County Library’s Black Pacific Northwest Collection was created in 2018 and features the literature, music, film and other creative expressions of the Black experience in the Pacific Northwest. It encompasses work created by and about Black people in Oregon, Washington, Idaho and northern California. It is a living, growing collection available for use by everyone in our community.

Do you know of items we could add to this collection? Please suggest a purchase.

To find the collection, visit North Portland Library or search Black Pacific Northwest Collection from the library’s website.

Fisk University Collection

One of the special features is the Fisk Collection, which contains reprints of publications in the Fisk University Library collection. Available nowhere else in Oregon, these reprints are significant historical works written by and about African Americans between 1800 and 1930. Michael Powell of Powell's Books donated this 385-volume collection to the Black Resources Collection.

While most items in the Black Resources Collection may be checked out, some reference materials, such as the Fisk University Collection, must be used in the library.