翻新工程计划

正在进行的翻新工程将为11座不进行主要改建的穆鲁玛郡图书馆改造升级。此次工程将确保各图书馆能在系统性的变化过程中,充分把握为图书馆用户提供安全、现代化、和温馨共享空间的良机。

开展翻新工程的11座图书馆分别为:

  • Capitol Hill 图书馆 
  • 中央图书馆 
  • Fairview-Columbia 图书馆
  • Gregory Heights 图书馆 
  • Hillsdale 图书馆
  • Hollywood 图书馆 
  • Kenton 图书馆 
  • Rockwood 图书馆 
  • Sellwood 图书馆 
  • Troutdale 图书馆
  • Woodstock 图书馆 

首项翻新工程将在位于波特兰市中心的中央图书馆进行,目前已进入规划和设计流程,后续阶段将与主事工程设计的 Hennebery Eddy Architects 建筑公司共同协商(仅提供英文信息)。

从2022 年 6 月起,一些由债券以及其他资源所支付的数个建设项目将开始施工。

中央图书馆将于 2022 年 8 月 1 日至 11 月 1 日对外关闭。图书馆在施工期间关闭,以加快完成这些预定建设项目,缩短图书馆服务中断的时间,并降低穆鲁玛郡居民的总支付成本。了解更多

翻新工程计划也包括一个优先的目的,就是提高图书馆营运的效率。在部分图书馆开展的翻新工程将引入自动化处理技术,此技术有助于分类集合物品,能够更快地完成图书馆预留物品的服务流程,从而减少图书馆工作人员进行重复性的劳力工作,而能把他们的工作重心更专注于社区的需求。

图书馆资本债券计划团队非常期待藉着这个翻新工程的机会,为美好的穆鲁玛郡社区提供更优良的图书馆建筑环境与服务。 

有疑问吗?请发送电子邮件至图书馆空间

Refresh projects

Refresh projects are currently underway to provide upgrades to eleven MCL libraries not undergoing major renovations. These projects will ensure the  libraries are able to take advantage of system-wide changes and help provide safe, modern and welcoming spaces for patrons.

The eleven Refresh libraries are:

  • Capitol Hill Library 
  • Central Library 
  • Fairview-Columbia Library
  • Gregory Heights Library 
  • Hillsdale Library
  • Hollywood Library 
  • Kenton Library 
  • Rockwood Library 
  • Sellwood Library 
  • Troutdale Library
  • Woodstock Library 

Central Library

The first Refresh project to be developed is Central Library, in downtown Portland. Planning and design have just begun, and the timing for the next phases of the project will be part of planning with Hennebery Eddy Architects, who are the designers for this first project.

Beginning in June 2022, some work on Central Library will begin with multiple construction projects funded by the bond and other sources.

Central Library will be closed to the public August 1 - November 1, 2022. The library will be closed during construction to decrease longer disruptions of service by completing multiple projects, speeding the construction work, and to lower overall costs for Multnomah County residents. Learn more.

One of the priorities of the Refresh projects is to improve operational efficiency. In some locations, the Refresh projects will introduce Automated Materials Handling technology, which will help organize and circulate materials, allowing for library holds to be filled faster and cutting down on the need for staff to perform repetitive, laborious tasks so their work can be more focused on community-facing needs.

The Library Capital Bond Projects Team is looking forward to these Refresh projects as opportunities to update great libraries and services for great communities in Multnomah County. 

Have questions? Email Library Spaces.