穆鲁玛郡图书馆优先事项2016-2018

穆鲁玛郡图书馆的使命:给予我们社区学习和创造的力量

穆鲁玛郡图书馆是一个重要的社区资产,为人民服务并促进个人和社区的发展。我们使用三年战略优先事项来塑造图书馆服务、项目和文化。由于我们周围的世界日新月异的变化,我们不断坚守界定图书馆在这个社去中的作用和价值的三大支柱:

  • 全民免费使用
  • 学习的可信指南
  • 阅读的主要倡导者

我们做出前瞻性的决定以确保穆鲁玛郡图书馆适合所有年龄和背景的人群并明智地使用资源。我们将期待我们社区不断变化的需求,并将适应以提供最好的服务。

我们反映和为一个多元化的社区服务

我们尊重和尊严地为我们的每个客户服务。我们提供增加机会和平等的资源。我们聘请并支持那些反映我们所服务社区的有才华的工作人员。

我们促成创造和学习

我们支持具有各种不同兴趣、年龄和背景的人群的学习和素养。我们帮助教育工作者、家庭和护理人员。我们向那些资源或机会有限的人群提供进行创造的项目、材料和工具。

我们捍卫阅读

我们与追求阅读的个人和社区合作。我们通过友好的个性化服务、专家咨询和广泛的材料来帮助人们。我们提供丰富多样的项目和服务,以培育和维持阅读文化。

我们建立数字文化

我们为每个人提供通道、培训和技术,并且我们捍卫所有人在线连接的需要。我们与其它组织合作,以扩大我们工作的范围和影响,并确保在数字世界中取得成功。

我们重新想象图书馆服务和空间

我们把以人为本作为我们设计建筑和在线服务的原则,以提供最佳体验。我们不断地改变以为我们所服务的社区提供最好的服务。

Multnomah County Library Priorities 2016-2018

Multnomah County Library’s mission: Empowering our community to learn and create

Multnomah County Library is a key community asset, serving people and enabling individual and community development. We use three-year strategic priorities to shape library services, programs and culture. As the world around us changes rapidly, we hold constant three pillars that define the library’s role and value in this community:

  • Free access for all
  • A trusted guide for learning
  • The leading advocate for reading

We make forward-thinking decisions to ensure that Multnomah County Library remains relevant for people of all ages and backgrounds and uses resources wisely. We will anticipate the changing needs of our community and adapt to provide the best service possible.

We reflect and serve a diverse community

We serve every patron with respect and dignity. We offer resources that advance opportunity and equity. We hire and support talented staff members who reflect the community we serve.

We enable creation and learning

We support learning and literacy across the full spectrum of interests, ages and backgrounds. We assist educators, families and caregivers. We offer programs, materials and tools of creation to people who have limited access or opportunity.

We champion reading

We partner with individuals and the community in the pursuit of reading. We assist people with friendly personal service, expert advice and a wide range of materials. We offer a rich variety of programs and services to nurture and sustain a culture of reading.

We build digital literacy

We provide access, training and technology to everyone, and we champion the need for all people to be connected online. We partner with other organizations to expand the scope and impact of our work and ensure success in a digital world.

We re-imagine library service and spaces

We put people first as we design our buildings and online services to offer the best possible experience. We continually adapt to provide the best service possible to the people and the community we serve. 

Multnomah County Library Priorities 2016–2018 printer-friendly version (PDF, 31KB)