The Multnomah County Library District Board, elected by county voters, governs the library. In turn, the commissioners appoint community members to the Library Advisory Board, which advises and informs library operations. See Library Advisory Board meeting schedules and agendas

Multnomah County Library District Board

Deborah Kafoury, Chair

Sharon Meieran, District 1

Susheela Jayapal, District 2

Jessica Vega Pederson, District 3

Lori Stegmann, District 4

Library Executive Management Team

Vailey Oehlke, Director of Libraries

Terrilyn Chun, Deputy Director

Don Allgeier, Operations Director

Shawn Cunningham, Communications and Strategic Initiatives Director

Johnette Easter, Human Resources Manager

Sonja Ervin, Equity and Inclusion Manager

Annie Lewis,  Community Services Director

Kirby McCurtis, Location Services Director

Dave Ratliff, Integrated Services Director

Jon Worona, Content Strategy Director

Library Advisory Board

The LAB regularly seeks applicants interested in serving on the 17-member board in the spring of each year, with terms beginning July 1. (Terms are for four years.) Interested community members may apply online.

The 17-member Library Board also includes two youth members between the ages of 13-17. Youth interested in joining may apply online.

Library Advisory Board meetings

Library Advisory Board Bylaws

Board members

Salma Sheikh, Chair

Lizzie Martinez, Vice-Chair

Erin Cooper

Rob Edmiston

Nathan Senters

Gabby Shaffer

Clare Wilkinson